hall of fame building


The Texas Rodeo Hall of Fame held the first induction in 2004 in the courtyard of the West of the Pecos Museum.  With Pecos, Texas being the Home of the World’s First Rodeo, the West of the Pecos Rodeo, it is natural to see those who made and are making rodeo history compete year after year.  The TRHoF has honored barrel racers, bronc riders, bull doggers, bull fighters, bull riders, calf ropers, rodeo announcers, rodeo barrel men, rodeo judges, rodeo secretaries, steer ropers and trippers, stock contractors, team ropers, team tyers and PRCA Hall of Famers and World Champions and West of the Pecos Rodeo Queens.  The emphasis of the TRHoF is to honor those who have made that history as they competed, not only across the United States, in the Buck Jackson Arena here in Pecos, Texas.

The TRHoF Committee encourages you to visit the Texas Rodeo Hall of Fame now located in the Old T&P Train Depot at 100 E Dot Stafford St.  At this time the museum exhibits are located in the front of the building with the Pecos Chamber of Commerce.  In the future, the exhibits will be moved to the “Baggage Area” of the depot.

The Texas Rodeo Hall of Fame is free to the public and open Tuesday through Saturday, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm.  We encourage you to visit Pecos’ Museum District that includes the Texas Rodeo Hall of Fame, the West of the Pecos Museum, across the street, and the Memory Lane Car Museum, located on Oak Street, the next time you are in our area. Follow us on Facebook as we keep you posted on new inductees, induction ceremonies, museum trivia and updates on our move to the “Baggage Area”!


The Texas Rodeo Hall of Fame Committee


Preserving West of the Pecos History by Honoring Those Who Made It

100 W. 1st Street | PO Box 1883 | Pecos, Texas  79772 | texasrodeohalloffame@yahoo.com


  • President Doug Miller
  • Vice President Donald Bippes
  • Secretary/Webmaster Janey Loree Paschal
  • Treasurer Peggy Walker
  • Board Member Gail Box
  • Board Member Hugh Box
  • Board Member Lupe Davis
  • Board Member Linda Gholson
  • Board Member Brenda McKinney
  • Board Member Clay McKinney
  • Board Member Gary Oden
  • Board Member John T. Rediger